St Joseph's Catholic Primary School & Nursery

St Joseph's Catholic Primary School & Nursery

Live, Love and Learn with the Lord

Station Road, Tadcaster, North Yorkshire, LS24 9JG, United Kingdom

01937 832344

Academy Council



St Joseph's Academy Council

Academic Year 23/24

Mrs Deborah Welch (Chair)

Mrs Leanne Smith (Vice Chair)

Ms Teresa Walker

Mrs Ruth McArthur

Mrs E Ronicle (Headteacher) 

Mrs Mary-Jane Murray

Ms Jenny Pinder

Miss Jo Nihill (Staff)

Clerk to the Board

Ms Trudy Searle


Chair (Mrs Deborah Welch) can be contacted on or 

Mrs D Welch

St Joseph's Catholic Primary School

Station Road


LS24 9JG






















 The Academy Council  at St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School exists in accordance with our legal obligations, we endeavour to operate at a strategic level, leaving the School’s senior leadership responsible and accountable for the operational day-to-day running of the School. It is by achieving these aims that we can be sure that our School has effective governance.

Our core strategic functions , therefore, are in:

  1. Ensuring clarity of Catholic vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  2. Holding the appropriate senior leadership to account for the educational performance and Catholic character of the School and its pupils; and for the internal organisation, management and control of the School including performance management of staff; and
  3. Overseeing the financial performance of the School and making sure its money is well spent.

We understand that the Catholic Church expects Catholic schools to promote and uphold high standards, including academic standards as an integral part of its educational vision for the holistic formation of children and young people.

St Joseph's Academy Council

September 2023


Articles of Association

Members' Signed Resolution

Governors Attendance 2022-23

Register of Interests

























Back to the Top